cowoffline.blogg.se

Does wd my passport for mac work on pc
Does wd my passport for mac work on pc








does wd my passport for mac work on pc
  1. Does wd my passport for mac work on pc how to#
  2. Does wd my passport for mac work on pc install#
does wd my passport for mac work on pc

It owns the ability to erase SSDs of various brands, including Samsung, SanDisk, Crucial and of course WD. What if the erasing process fails? In this case, you can turn to advanced third-party software- AOMEI Partition Assistant Professional. Solution 2: erase WD My Passport via advanced third-party softwareĪs mentioned in WD Support Site, only some WD external drives can be erased with WD Drive Utilities. Safely disconnect your WD My Passport drive. A notification will be displayed when the process has finished. Then, click on the Erase Drive button below to begin erasing the drive.Ĥ. Read the warning message and check the I Understand checkbox. Once WD Drive Utilities is running, click on the Drive Erase option.ģ.

Does wd my passport for mac work on pc install#

Download, install and launch WD Drive Utilities.Ģ.

Does wd my passport for mac work on pc how to#

Learn how to erase a WD external hard drive with WD Drive Utilities below:ġ. WD Drive Utilities is the software provided by WD which allows users to register the drive, set drive timer, run diagnostics as well as perform a Drive Erase. Solution 1: erase WD My Passport with WD Drive Utilities Here I’m going to show you two effective solutions to erase WD external hard drives in Windows: Then, how to erase WD My Passport external hard drive easily? Apart from WD Passport, you can also format WD Elements for Mac. It is safer to erase a hard drive than to format a hard drive because the data is recoverable with special tools after formatting while it’s unrecoverable after erasing.Įrase data and format the drive in order to use it on other devices like a Mac. Besides, WD My Passport hard drives are built in with backup and encryption software which helps to ensure your data safety.Īfter a long-time use, you may want to erase a WD Passport external hard drive for following reasons:Įrase data so as to sell the drive without leaking your personal information. When it comes to external hard drives, many users choose WD My Passport because of the rapid transfer rates and compact appearance design. Solution 2: erase WD My Passport via advanced third-party software Solution 1: erase WD My Passport with WD Drive Utilities How to erase WD My Passport external hard drive in Windows easily? Why to erase WD Passport external hard drive?










Does wd my passport for mac work on pc